Latest Treat

The Huz and Parakeet have taken in quite a few movies lately. Out and at home. The Parakeet is really slowing down.  Parking it in the AC always sounds fun to her. Most of why she likes to see movies in the theater, though, is the snacks. Snacks are a must if she is going to the theater. So lately, they have been more frugal and stayed home- just made the snacks. Suprise, suprise – she’s just as happy!
The fun they wanted to share with all the internet, though is…..(wait for it)….peanut M&Ms in your popcorn. So good! Especially if your popcorn is buttery and it gets on the M&Ms. Try it if you dare. Last night, they dropped rolos in the popcorn. Not quite as good – a little much. What are your favorite movie treats?

Just in the past few weeks:

In Bruges
The Incredible Hulk
Juno
Michael Clayton
American Gangster
Lars and the Real Girl (the Huz did not watch that one)

So, the Parakeet said last night it was time for a romantic comedy.  The Huz has agreed, at least in theory. She will have to find one he can handle and move it right on up the netflix queue 🙂

6 responses to “Latest Treat

  1. Hey honey! I’m so excited for you!
    I personally favor the Milk duds in the popcorn 🙂
    Missing you both very much… xo

  2. Milk Duds!! Good Idea!!

  3. runyanthree

    I’m going to try that…MnM’s and popcorn. Sounds good.

  4. I concur on the Milk Duds. I also sprinkle cinnamon with butter. Or Tabasco or garlic salt if I’m needing the salt. You can do as they do in Mexico and pour a bunch salsa on top!

  5. When I was pregnant, I loved to eat popcorn with grapes. I liked the combination of the dry, salty popcorn and the juicy, sweet grapes. I actually don’t like popcorn unless I am pregnant.

  6. Oh, I’ve been loving grapes lately. I think it’s because of wanting so much water all the time.

Leave a Reply

